

PDAD&C#59 (Revised), 2013-14

To: Faculty, Students, and Staff of the University of Toronto at Scarborough (UTSC)

Principals, Deans, Academic Directors and Chairs

From: Professor Meric Gertler, President

Professor Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President & Provost

Date: May 9, 2014

CC: The Bulletin

Re: Advisory Committee for the Vice-President and Principal, University of Toronto Scarborough (UTSC) and Call for Nominations - <u>Revised</u>

As announced on January 21, 2014, Professor Franco J. Vaccarino has accepted the position of President and Vice-Chancellor of the University of Guelph. Professor Bruce Kidd has been appointed Interim Vice-President and Principal, UTSC effective March 1, 2014 for a period of twelve-months or until a Vice-President and Principal is appointed, whichever comes first.

In accordance with Section 62 (b) of the *Policy on Appointment of Academic Administrators*, respecting the appointment of a Principal, an Advisory Committee has been struck with the following membership.

Professor Meric Gertler, President (Co-Chair)

Professor Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President and Provost (Co-Chair)

Professor Maydianne Andrade, Department of Biological Sciences, UTSC

Professor John Bland, Department of Mathematics, Faculty of Arts and Science

Professor Luc De Nil, Vice-Dean, Students, School of Graduate Studies

Ms Rasika Endley, Undergraduate Student, UTSC

Ms Kathy Fellowes, Academic & Learning Strategist, Academic Advising & Career Centre, UTSC

Ms Sue Graham-Nutter, UTSC Alumnae

Professor Kelly Hannah-Moffat, Department of Sociology and Vice-Dean, Undergraduate, UTM

Professor Sherry Lee, Department of Arts, Culture and Media, UTSC

Mr. Hussain Masoom, Graduate Student, UTSC

Ms. Victoria Owen, Head Librarian, UTSC

Professor Myrna Simpson, Department of Physical and Environmental Sciences, UTSC

Professor Lana Stermac, Interim Chair, Department of Applied Psychology and Human Development, OISE

Dr. Malama Tsimenis, Centre for French & Linguistics, UTSC

Professor Phil Triadafilopoulos, Department of Political Science, UTSC

The Advisory Committee welcomes comments and nominations from interested persons. These should be submitted via the online form available at https://uoftgc.wufoo.com/forms/vpp-utsc-confidential-candidate-nominations/ by **Friday**, **June 13, 2014.**