# **University of Toronto Officials, 2015-2016**

# **General Officials of the University**

Chancellor Chair of the Governing Council

Vice-Chair of the Governing Council

President

Senior Legal Counsel, Office of the President

Chief Financial Officer

Vice-President and Provost

Vice-Provost, Academic Programs

Vice-Provost, Faculty and Academic Life

Vice-Provost, Graduate Research & Education

Vice-Provost, Innovations in Undergraduate Education

Vice-Provost, Relations with Health Care Institutions

Associate Vice-Provost, Health Professions Education

Vice-Provost, Students and First-Entry Divisions

Assistant Vice-President, Student Life

Vice-President, Advancement

Assistant Vice-President, Alumni Relations

Assistant Vice-President, Divisional Relations and Campaigns

Vice-President, Communications

Vice-President, University Operations

and Vice-Provost, Academic Operations

Chief Information Officer

Assistant Vice-President, Facilities & Services

Assistant Vice-President.

University Planning Design & Construction

Vice-President, Human Resources and Equity

Vice-President, Research and Innovation

Associate Vice-President, Research Oversight and Compliance

Associate Vice-President, Research and Innovation,

Global Research Partnerships

Assistant Vice-President, Research Services

Vice-President, International, Government and Institutional Relations

Assistant Vice-President, Government, Institutional and

Community Relations

Assistant Vice-President, Strategic Communications

and Marketing

Vice-President, University of Toronto and Principal,

University of Toronto Mississauga

Vice-President, University of Toronto and Principal,

University of Toronto Scarborough

Chief Librarian

Ombudsperson

Secretary of the Governing Council

University Registrar

The Honourable Michael H. Wilson

Ms Judy Goldring Ms Shirley Hoy

Professor Meric S. Gertler

Mr. Steve Moate

Ms Sheila Brown Professor Chervl Regehr

Professor Sioban Nelson

Professor Sioban Nelson

Professor Locke Rowe

Professor Susan McCahan

Professor Trevor Young

Dr. Sarita Verma

Professor Sandy Welsh

Ms Lucy Fromowitz

Mr. David Palmer

Ms Barbara Dick

Ms Gillian Morrison

Mr. David Estok

Professor Scott Mabury

Mr. Robert Cook

Mr. Ron Swail

Mr. Malcolm Lawrie

Professor Angela Hildyard

Professor Vivek Goel

Professor Lorraine E. Ferris

Professor Peter N. Lewis

Ms Judith Chadwick

Ms Judith Wolfson

Ms Marny Scully

Mr. Michael Kurts

Prof. Hargurdeep (Deep) Saini

Professor Bruce Kidd

Mr. Larry Alford

Professor Emerita Ellen Hodnett

Mr. Louis R. Charpentier

Mr. Richard Levin

#### **Federated Universities**

The University of

St. Michael's College President & Vice Chancellor Mr. David Mulronev

Principal

Professor Domenico Pietropaolo Trinity College Provost & Vice-Chancellor Professor Mavo Moran

Dean of Arts & Vice-Provost Professor Michael Ratcliffe

Professor William Robins Victoria University President Principal Professor Angela Esterhammer

**Deans and Directors of Academic Divisions** 

Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering

John H. Daniels Faculty of Architecture, Landscape, and Design

Faculty of Arts and Science

Faculty of Dentistry

Faculty of Forestry

School of Graduate Studies Faculty of Information

Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education

Faculty of Law

Joseph L. Rotman School of Management

Faculty of Medicine Faculty of Music

Lawrence S. Bloomberg Faculty of Nursing

Ontario Institute for Studies in Education of the University of Toronto

Leslie Dan Faculty of Pharmacy

Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work

School of Continuing Studies University of Toronto Mississauga

University of Toronto Scarborough

Professor Cristina Amon Professor Richard Sommer

Professor David Cameron Professor Daniel Haas

Professor Mohini M. Sain Professor Locke Rowe

**Professor Seamus Ross** 

Professor Gretchen Kerr (acting) Professor Edward Iacobucci

Professor Tiff Macklem **Professor Trevor Young** Professor Don McLean

Professor Linda Johnston Professor Glen Jones (acting)

Dr. Heather Boon Professor Faye Mishna Ms Marilynn Booth

Professor Amy Mullin

TBD

**College Principals** 

Professor Janet Paterson Innis College Principal New College Principal Professor Yves Roberge Principal University College Professor Donald Ainslie Woodsworth College Principal Professor Joseph Desloges

**Chancellors Emeriti** Mrs. Rose Wolfe

> The Honourable Henry N.R. Jackman The Honourable Vivienne Poy The Honourable David R. Peterson

**Presidents Emeriti** Professor George E. Connell

> Professor John R. Evans Professor J. Robert S. Prichard Professor C. David Naylor

### **University Professors**

Professor James G. Arthur Professor Spencer C. Barrett Professor J. Richard Bond Professor Allan Borodin Professor Paul Brumer Professor Michael P. Collins Professor Tirone David Professor David Dyzenhaus Professor John B. Friedlander Professor Jack Greenblatt Professor Mark Henkelman Professor Thomas Hurka Professor Brad Inwood Professor David J.A Jenkins Professor Sajeev John

Professor Lewis Kav Professor Thomas Keymer Professor Eugenia Kumacheva **Professor Mark Lautens** Professor Andres Lozano Professor Tak Mak Professor R.J. Dwayne Miller Professor Geoffrey A. Ozin Professor W.Richard Peltier Professor John C. Polanyi Professor Nancy Reid Professor Keren Rice Professor Janet Rossant Professor Edward (Ted) Sargent

Professor Michael Sefton

Ms Judith Pöe

Professor Barbara Sherwood Lollar **Professor Molly Shoichet** Professor Israel M. Sigal Professor Philip Sohm Professor Marla Sokolowski Professor Peter St. George-Hyslop Professor Janice Gross Stein Professor Donna Stewart Professor Michael J. Trebilcock Professor Lynne Viola **Professor Stephen Waddams** Professor Ernest J. Weinrib

Professor Mitchell A. Winnik

## **Teaching Academy**

Professor Zubin Austin Professor Ken Bartlett Professor Helen P. Batty Professor Marion Bogo Professor Don Boyes Professor Robert Brym Professor Yu-Ling Cheng **Professor Andrew Dicks** Professor David Dunne Professor Greg J. Evans Dr. Corey Goldman Professor Paul Gries

Professor Clare Hasenkampf

Professor Diane Horton **Professor Steve Joordens** Professor Mark Kingwell Professor June Larkin Professor Michael Lettieri Professor Susan Lieff Professor Susan McCahan Professor Nick Mount Professor Barbara Murck Professor John M. Percy Professor Christopher Perumalla Professor Andrew Peterson

Professor Karen Reid Professor Richard Reznick Professor Keren Rice Professor Carol Rolheiser Professor Lawrence Sawchuk Professor Martin Schreiber Professor Ivan Silver **Professor Paul Stevens** Professor Alissa Trotz Professor Shafique Virani Professor Jim Wallace Professor Michael Wiley

#### **Presidents of Campus Organizations**

Students' Administrative Council (SAC; operating as The University of Toronto Students' Union, UTSU)

Association of Part-time Undergraduate Students (APUS)

Graduate Students' Union (GSU) (no president)

Ben Coleman

Maina Rambali

Ortega Tapambwa,

External Commissioner

Caitlin Campisi,

**Internal Commissioner** 

Scarborough Campus Students' Union (SCSU)

Erindale College Students' Union (ECSU; operating as

The University of Toronto Mississauga Students' Union, UTMSU)

United Steelworkers of America (USWA)

University of Toronto Faculty Association (UTFA)

Nicole Dionisio

Ebi Agbeyegbe

Colleen Burke

Professor Scott Prudham