

Task Force on Governance – Implementation Committee

Terms of Reference

At its meeting of October 28, 2010, the Governing Council approved the establishment of an Implementation Committee to oversee and coordinate the implementation of the Task Force's recommendations.

Mandate

The Implementation Committee is to oversee and coordinate implementation of the Task Force's recommendations, ensuring appropriate participation among the relevant bodies of governance, administrative offices and the Secretariat.

Its first task, in consultation with the Executive Committee and relevant offices, is to prepare an implementation plan. The plan will outline anticipated timing for those matters which can proceed in due course without further action by the Governing Council and will also identify those matters for which additional detailed proposals will be developed for the Governing Council's consideration.

As part of the plan, it is expected that the Committee Chair will provide periodic updates to the Executive Committee.

Membership

Chaired by Mr. Richard Nunn (Vice-Chair, Governing Council), the Implementation Committee comprises:

Professor Ellen Hodnett (Chair, Academic Board) Ms Shirley Hoy (Vice-Chair, Business Board) Professor Louise Lemieux-Charles (Vice-Chair, Academic Board) Mr. John Switzer (Vice-Chair, University Affairs Board) Ms Elizabeth Vosburgh (Chair, University Affairs Board) Mr. David Wilson (Chair, Business Board) Mr. P.C. Choo (Administrative Staff Governor) Professor William Gough (Teaching Staff Governor) Mr. Greg West (Student Governor) Ms Sheree Drummond (Assistant Provost, Assessors' Liaison)

Mr. Louis Charpentier (Secretary of the Governing Council) will serve as Secretary to the Committee.