

## Office of the Vice-President & Provost

**FOR INFORMATION** Academic Board – April 18, 2024

April 2, 2024

Professor Douglas E. McDougall Chair, Academic Board

Dear Professor McDougall,

I am pleased to report to the Academic Board the membership of the University Professors Selection Committee for 2023-24. The members are:

- Professor Trevor Young, Vice-President and Provost (Chair)
- Diane Hiebert-Murphy, Provost and Vice-President (Academic), University of Manitoba
- James Rush, Vice-President Academic and Provost, University of Waterloo
- University Professor Maydianne Andrade, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Toronto Scarborough
- University Professor Dan Breznitz, Munk School of Global Affairs & Public Policy, Faculty of Arts
  and Science
- University Professor John Kloppenborg, Department for the Study of Religion, Faculty of Arts and Science
- University Professor Molly Shoichet, Department of Chemical Engineering & Applied Chemistry, Faculty of Applied Science and Engineering
- University Professor Stephen Scherer, Department of Molecular Genetics, Faculty of Medicine
- University Professor Janice Stein, Department of Political Science, Faculty of Arts and Science

Sincerely,

Trevor Young Vice-President and Provost